Javier Mascherano, winner of the 2015 Barça Players' Award

Xavi Hernández, winner of the 2014 Barça Players' Award

The Barça Players' Award is given to the FC Barcelona 1st Team Player who displays the most fair play throughout the season.

The choice is made first of all by way of a public vote, and the final decision is made by a panel of experts.

Previous winner have been: 

  • 2016-17 Sergi Roberto
  • 2015-16 Leo Messi
  • 2014-15 Mascherano
  • 2013-14 Carles Puyol
  • 2012-13: Xavi Hernández
  • 2011-12: Xavi Hernández
  • 2010-11: Andrés Iniesta
  • 2009-10: Bojan Krkic