Barça Players' Award

The year 2010 saw the launch of the Barça Players' Award, for the FC Barcelona 1st Team footballer who displayed the most fair play thoughout the season

The Barça Players' Award is given to the FC Barcelona 1st Team Players who display the most fair play throughout the season.

The choice is made first of all by way of a public vote, and the final decision is made by a panel of experts.

Previous winner have been: 

  • 2022-23: Aitana Bonmatí and Marc-André Ter Stegen
  • 2021-22: Aitana Bonmatí and Pedri González
  • 2020-21: Aitana Bonmatí and Frenkie de Jong
  • 2019-20: Men and Women first teams
  • 2018-19: Alexia Putellas and Marc-André Ter Stegen
  • 2017-18: Ivan Rakitic
  • 2016-17: Sergi Roberto
  • 2015-16: Leo Messi
  • 2014-15: Javier Mascherano
  • 2013-14: Carles Puyol
  • 2012-13: Xavi Hernández
  • 2011-12: Xavi Hernández
  • 2010-11: Andrés Iniesta
  • 2009-10: Bojan Krkic


Close article

Related to this article